GoFun Places

29/08/2012 19:05

California is one of the most exciting states in the country, both to live and to visit. I have lived in California for about half my life and I have no desire to leave the state. I have also enjoyed touring most of the state, from Mt. Shasta to Yosemite to San Diego to Palm Springs. definitely not to be missed!I first visited California at age six, along with the rest of my family. My parents took my sister and me to Disneyland on my sixth birthday and I loved it! We also visited San Francisco, San Diego, and Big Sur on the trip. My only unpleasant experience was getting carsick in Big Sur, due to my father driving fast along the meandering coastal Highway 1.My family moved from Cleveland to San Francisco when I was eight. For years, we all bragged about how much of an improvement it was. Indeed, San Francisco is one of the most beautiful places in the world in my opinion. I now live in Los Angeles, but I still visit the City By the Bay four or five times a year. Fun places to see in SF include Golden Gate Park, Chinatown, The Embarcadero, Fisherman's Wharf, and the Presidio.Los Angeles is another very exciting city. The Los Angeles area is home to Disneyland, Hollywood, Beverly Hills, and Laguna Beach. I enjoy living in LA, despite dealing with the high volume of traffic along the freeways. LA has something going on for everyone.I used to visit San Diego once a year or so, though I haven't been there for several years. San Diego is another very fun place.For more info,Please visit GoFun Places In particular, I used to enjoy Balboa Park, home of the world-famous San Diego Zoo as well as several museums. La Jolla, the locale of Black's Beach and UC San Diego, is another enjoyable spot near San Diego.Another exciting thing to see in California are the national parks. California has eight national parks, more than any other state except for Alaska, which also has eight. My parents first took me to Yosemite when I was nine years old and I loved it! I was awed by the beauty of the Yosemite Valley, including the Yosemite Falls, Half Dome, and El Capitan. Since then, I have been back about 20 times.All-in-all, not to be missed!For more information, go to this URL

Back

Search site

© 2011 All rights reserved.